The Good Hawk

If everything was taken from you, what would you do to get it back?

 

Agatha patrols the sea wall with pride, despite those in her clan who question her right to be there, because of the condition she was born with.

Jaime is a reluctant Angler, full of self-doubt and afraid of the sea.

When disaster strikes, the pair must embark on a terrifying journey to a land where forgotten magic and dark secrets lurk in every shadow...

Thrilling and dark, yet rich with humour and compassion, this novel marks the debut of a wonderful new voice in fantasy and a welcome new kind of protagonist - perfect for fans of The Girl of Ink and Stars, Garth Nix and Michelle Paver. 

The Good Hawk is the first book in the Shadow Skye series.

1/2
download
il_570xN.1323066677_b9t2
Vikings04
ee16aab55c107b03b268eb072874b8a6
Torridon
41bk75dev4L._SX466_
5a994245a4d7a-496x372
Complete-Isle-of-Skye-Itinerary-see-the-
104444960_mediaitem104444956
Knutr
download
il_570xN.1323066677_b9t2
Vikings04
ee16aab55c107b03b268eb072874b8a6
Torridon
41bk75dev4L._SX466_
5a994245a4d7a-496x372
Complete-Isle-of-Skye-Itinerary-see-the-
104444960_mediaitem104444956
Knutr
1/2

The Broken Raven

In a world of shadows, hope can be found...

Agatha and Jaime have rescued their clan and returned home to Skye as heroes. But when Agatha uncovers a threat to their people, she unwittingly releases a terrible power that could kill every living thing on the island. Jaime must race to Scotia to hunt an ancient blood magic, which may be their only chance of survival.

Meanwhile, a ship from Norveg sails for the court of King Edmund of Ingland, where a dangerous alliance is forming - one that will soon turn its vengeful eyes to Skye. Sigrid, a girl with an extraordinary memory, works to free herself from the clutches of the cruel king. She will have to risk everything if she and the people of Skye are to survive the gathering shadows...

The Broken Raven is the second book in the Shadow Skye series.

Click on the map of Scotia to discover more about Joseph's inspiration behind The Good Hawk